Daydreaming (Poem)

I daydream way tooo muucchhh.

It happens

anywhere.

At any time.

 

 

 

 

Oh whoops sorry. I was daydreaming again.

As I was saying,

It happens when I’m doing nothing or something that I am not interested in.

Or actually it happens when I’m doing something I don’t want to.

And I don’t know why I don’t want to do much these days.

Life.

It’s complicated.

Period.

 My dreams are always welcoming me.

So whats the problem if I just leave the world for not long.

Its a big problem.

Especially to dreamers.

The problem is the world doesn’t slow down when you dream.

And time keeps going.

And we humans don’t have unlimited amount of time in this world.

And we have work to do that society expects you to do or else it won’t pay you back.

Oh no!

I lift my head and I remember what I was doing before.

I was writing my exam.

An exam I somehow couldn’t study for.

If I fail this exam I can’t go to university.

And getting a job will become difficult.

I see my teacher coming.

My teacher approaches me.

“You got lots of time,” she calmly says.

But lots of time isn’t unlimited time.

And with daydreaming my enemy.

Lots isn’t enough.

I’m sorry I try to focus.

But as days pass it is getting harder to work.

For the past few months my classmates have hated me for taking so long on every single test.

I promise them every time I will be faster…

 And I have broken a lot of promises. Am I a bad boy?

 

 

 

 

 

“Times up please hand in your exams.”

Why do I daydream too much?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *